Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Laurell K Hamilton Anita Blake novels

A series that I greatly enjoyed reading was the Anita Blake novels written by Laurell K. Hamilton. This series has almost every sci-fi character you would need in one series from vampires, zombies, werewolves, succubus’ (or is it succubi?), necromancers, you name it, Laurell K Hamilton has thought of it! Bonding with my father over every known vampire movie, old and new, my love has seeped into my reading material as well. I had started out in my younger years with Amelia Atwater-Rhodes, and picked up Laurell K Hamilton in college. OMG! Bought all of them right away, had to with any series, and ate them up.

Since packing my books up to move, I stood staring at the box with these books, and thought, “I will have to read those again!”. The character dynamic is willey and fun to follow, and the main character is a no-crap-woman who will have you giggling at her one liners. This series is up there with my love for Joss Wheadon and Buffy! If you are into this genre, definitely pick this up!

Happy Reading

Miss 305 ❤

